Who We Are

Since 1983, Pasadena Media, a 501(c)3 nonprofit benefit corporation, has inspired dialogue, fostered freedom of expression and bridged dageiverse communities. Our purpose is to promote, coordinate, facilitate, produce and assist public service programming on behalf of all public and community access channels. We oversee four local television channels:

  • KPAS – City of Pasadena’s Government Access
  • Arroyo – Pasadena’s Local Community Access
  • KLRN – Pasadena Unified’s Educational Access
  • PCCtv – Pasadena City College’s Educational Access

We also operate Pasadena’s community media training center and television studio.
At times, we may be referred to as Pasadena Community Access Corporation (PCAC), a municipal operating company for the City of Pasadena, California. Now, we do business as Pasadena Media.

For more information about PCAC and the City of Pasadena, CA, visit CityOfPasadena.net

Meet Our Team

George Falardeau

George Falardeau

Executive Director CEO

Chris Miller

COO / Arroyo Channel Manager

Bobbie Ferguson

Director of Production

Aaron B. Wheeler

Head of Community Development

Liza Rodriguez

Office Administrator

Joe Carbonetta

Technical Support Engineer

Kevin Bruce

Studio Coordinator

Joshua Morales

Studio Coordinator

Danny Hesse

Media Production Specialist

Charles Winners

Media Production Specialist

Apply Now!

Media Production Specialist

Board of Directors

Sally Howell

Board President / Dist. 7 Rep.

Ken Chawkins

Board Vice President / Dist. 6 Rep.

Gail Schaper-Gordon

Board Treasurer / Mayor Rep.

Beth Leyden

Board Secretary / PUSD Rep. / KLRN Channel Manager

Lisa Derderian

City Manager Rep. / KPAS Channel Manager

Alexander Boekelheide

PCC Rep. / PCC TV Channel Manager

Kim Washington

Kim Washington

District 1 Representative

Jan Sanders

District 2 Representative

Anna Hawkey Jablonski

Anna Hawkey Jablonski

District 3 Representative


District 4 Representative

Yuny Parada

District 5 Representative

Current BoD Agenda

20211102_PCAC Special Board Meeting Agenda
20211102_PCAC Regular Board Meeting Cancellation Notice

Current Packet

20211102_PCAC Board Packet

Citizens Advisory Committee

Phil Hopkins

CAC Chair

Geoffrey Baum

Justin Chapman

Ann Erdman

Rabbi Joshua Levine Grater

Barry Gordon

Mic Hansen

Diana Peterson-More

Roberta Martínez

Tom Selinske

Martin Sweeney

Ishmael Trone

Sheryl Turner

Current Agendas

20210324_PCAC CAC Special Meeting Agenda